NXT TakeOver: Toronto Predictions

20161012_nxttakerover_toronto-9c3b1984ff46adb1945231d9935a2449

Two Canadian boys should be kicking off NXT TakeOver: Toronto and I think it will be both a “glorious” and “perfect” atmosphere. This will be a fun match I anticipate with fans being into it from the entrances. It will be a hot start to the night. Look for Bobby Roode to pick up the victory in this one.
WINNER: BOBBY ROODE

20161109_nxt_dustyttc_match_tagteam_tm61akamrezar-81fc8ecce857d120064943ab76fca47f

My prediction for the Dusty Rhodes Classic was the Authors of Pain. I’m glad they’ve gone with two new teams so to speak and they’ll have their opportunity to win the coveted trophy. If TM-61 wins this, it would help legitimize and add something to their team that they desperately need as they do remain a bit generic. If the Authors of Pain win it will be interesting to see how they handle accepting this trophy as they may destroy this trophy and show total disrespect to the Rhodes name.
WINNERS: AUTHORS OF PAIN

20161108_nxttakerover_toronto_diyrevival-357e8106f9c48f5c0a5ba37644c60879

I predict this will be match of the night. 2/3 Falls in a Tag Team match is usually pretty fun and these two teams always have tremendous matches. In every prediction I’ve ever made on this blog I don’t believe I’ve chosen the Revival. I have learned my lesson.
WINNERS: THE REVIVAL

20161013_nxttakerover_toronto-543c16cf41856e23dd649f8c6960a0b6

It’s pretty clear that Mickie James was an alternative pick to Trish Stratus who is pregnant and unable to compete in a return match in her hometown. Mickie James is a known name and will give Asuka a competitive match. Asuka will continue her impressive dominance not only in the women’s division but NXT.
WINNER: ASUKA

20161012_nxttakerover_toronto-34b5a2a9bfd0781b28a2385b3cfca510

Main event time. I am very disappointed that I won’t be there live in my hometown to see Nakamura compete. I think we’ll see another great, hard hitting and brutal match between these two. I can’t see Nakamura losing the title so quickly and nor should he lose to Samoa Joe. I say that because I anticipate that Joe is finishing up his run in NXT and will be moving to the SmackDown roster in the very near future.
WINNER: SHINSUKE NAKAMURA

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

