WWE Roadblock Predictions

There is a “Roadblock” on the road to Wrestlemania and it’s holding up traffic in my hometown, Toronto! Awful puns aside, I am excited as a Toronto-native and WWE fan to watch tomorrow’s WWE Network special. Let’s make some predictions for the matches!

20160304_Roadblock_TagTeam_1920x1080--c62e37fed8f0d26d86d2196defd28c6e

My favourite tag team in the WWE is competing for their first chance to hold the NXT Tag Team Championships: Enzo Amore & Big Cass. I’m disappointed that I won’t be in the live crowd to chant along to their entrance and possibly see them win the titles. I think Dash and Dawson have impressed and exceeded expectations and I do believe they will still enter NXT TakeOver: Dallas as champions. What does this leave for Enzo & Big Cass? They have come up short a few times already. Perhaps they’ll get screwed out of the titles, maybe by a team on the main roster. That could lead to them making their way up and challenging for WWE World Tag Team gold and that certainly would not be S-A-W-F-T!
WINNER: DASH & DAWSON

20160304_Roadblock_NewDayLON_1920x1080--e50c6de0a05d69e617729757cc45b9b5

With each announced match, I grow regretful that I am unable to attend this show. Once again, I would have loved to dance and clap along to the New Day’s entrance and in-ring antics. I liked Sheamus & Barrett at one point in time, but they’ve lost my interest over the last year. I am nearly 100% positive that the New Day will not and cannot lose to this team. So TORONTO, don’t you dare be sour, clap for your two time tag team champions and FEEL THE POWER!
WINNER: NEW DAY

20160304_Roadblock_BrockBray_1920x1080--3c08e2beb9992c9fa77183c32b4805bc

I’m certain seeing Brock Lesnar in person is even scarier than he is on television and that’s saying something. Hopefully he doesn’t throw any car doors at my fellow Torontonians. Speaking of scary, he squares off against the “Face of Fear”. The only thing scary about Bray Wyatt these days is how often he and his family have lost their matches. I can’t see Wyatt defeating Lesnar prior to Lesnar’s match at Wrestlemania. There was quite a staredown between Triple H and Wyatt. Perhaps Wyatt will carry through on a favour and aid Triple H in retaining his title over Ambrose for a shot at being added to the Main Event at Wrestlemania.
WINNER: BROCK LESNAR

20160304_Roadblock_TripleHDeanAmbrose_1920x1080--6f311118e6feb6f72557eadc352ae603

A rare Triple H match and WWE Championship makes this show worth the price of admission at Ricoh Coliseum! I would love to see Ambrose win the title but seeing as this is simply a roadblock or pothole on the road to Wrestlemania I can’t see that happening. As I said above, I think Ambrose will be screwed out of winning, perhaps by Wyatt, Lesnar or maybe even Reigns. It will be a fun match to watch live and exclusively on the WWE Network, for only $11.99 CAD (doesn’t have the same ring to it as 9.99)
WINNER: TRIPLE H

Leave a Reply

