NXT ArRIVAL Predictions

ImageI am looking forward to see the men and women of NXT showcasing their talents to a mainstream audience. I have had the privilege to watch NXT regularly on television here in Canada but unfortunately I am unable to subscribe to the WWE Network to view this historic night. Beyond the three matches advertised I am confident that subscribers will see the talents of other NXT Superstars: The Tag Team Champions the Ascension are sure to be featured in a match, the BFFs will probably continue their feud with Bayley in some manner, Alexander Rusev & Lana are sure to intimidate some NXT superstars, we may see Aiden English’s amazing entrance as well as Enzo Amore & Big Cass showcasing their comedic skills, Tyler Breeze is sure to take plenty of “selfies”, and several other stars are sure to show up on ArRIVAL.

ImageEmma and Paige are two of the best female grapplers in the WWE and it will be a matter of time before Paige joins Emma on the main roster. This is a rematch of their classic bout that first crowned the NXT Women’s Championship. I love Paige’s unorthodox offense and from bell to bell she owns any opponent in that ring and she wrestles at the level of what you would expect from a top female wrestler. Also Emma is seeking to avenge her first loss to Paige and is looking to win the women’s championship. I expect this match to be equally as great as their first showcased bout. With Emma being on the main roster I can’t see her showing up on the main roster with the NXT Women’s Championship. My hope is that the audience that watches RAW regularly will learn about the Emma character from her entrance to her in-ring skill. This will be a showcase for both women and fans will learn what to expect from both women once they become regular competitors on RAW and Smackdown. This is a battle of my number one and two favourite female competitors on NXT, but I’m going with my #1.
WINNER: PAIGE

ImageI did a recap of the episode featuring the classic bout between Zayn and Cesaro because the match made this particular episode the most memorable of any NXT episode to date. Both men are talented enough to create an entirely new classic match. I think now Cesaro will be able to add the Giant Swing to his offense and I’d love to see Zayn do the same dive between the turnbuckle and post. Since Zayn lost the first match I’m sure nothing will stand in his way of avenging that defeat. With Cesaro having some great matches with Bryan, Orton and Cena as of late, a loss here could be perceived as a setback but that is a sign of disrespect to just how talented Zayn is. Also I know that the Real Americans have had some issues as of late, but I’d hate to see Zayn pick up the victory due to an incompetent action by Swagger or Colter. If this match is just one fall to a finish, technically Cesaro and Zayn will still be tied 2-2; sign me up to watch the rubber match!
WINNER: SAMI ZAYN

ImageHonestly, I am not a major fan of either man but I sure can’t deny their talent. Bo Dallas was able to turn his character around enough that he is entertaining as a condescending heel. Adrian Neville is superb  and technically sound in the ring and I am looking forward to seeing Neville’s Red Arrow from a top the ladder. I am a fan of the ladder match and feel that both men are athletic and talented enough to pull off a fantastic ladder match. I anticipate a title change as Bo Dallas has held it long enough and Adrian Neville’s stock has certainly increased over every passing episode of NXT leading to this night.
WINNER: ADRIAN NEVILLE

Leave a Reply

