SummerSlam Prediction: Ring of Fire Match Kane vs. Bray Wyatt

Image

Bray Wyatt has been an awesome character to watch on RAW and Smackdown. I was surprised that his first targeted opponent was Kane but with the promos that Wyatt has delivered and the announcement of their match type, all makes sense. It has been suggested to me that Kane may align with Wyatt and his family. If it’s done in an entertaining fashion I have no problem with it. It has also been suggested that the Undertaker may arrive to save his brother.  I believe this is a long shot but a Bray Wyatt-Undertaker interaction would be an awesome sight. I’m uncertain what exactly a “Ring of Fire” match is but I assume it is the renaming of the Inferno match, similar to how Hardcore matches are now titled “Extreme Rules” matches. This is a tremendous way to introduce the unorthodox, methodical offense of Wyatt. I believe Bray Wyatt is capable of having five star matches but his character doesn’t require him to put forward a wrestling clinic. He has to be vicious, dangerous and unpredictable and he has the opportunity to do so in a Ring of Fire match. With the ring surrounded by fire and Harper and Rowan lurking around the flames, I believe this has the potential to be a magnificent sight from a viewer’s standpoint. With this being Bray’s debut match, I am certain he will pick up the victory. Once again, another match that I am excited to see. Follow the buzzards!

WINNER: BRAY WYATT

Leave a Reply

