Extreme Rules Prediction: The Miz vs. Cody Rhodes

ImageA returning Miz gets a pay-per-view pre-show match against Cody Rhodes. This should be a fun match, provided these two blue chippers are given enough time to show case their talents. Both men have been working hard to polish their skills. I have to admit that Rhodes’ match with Randy Orton was very impressive and made me look at Rhodes differently and in my opinion moved him up the card. If I was booking this match I would definitely let Rhodes get over and build some momentum however I feel as though with Miz returning and Rhodes jobbing of late, this result is foregone conclusion.

WINNER: THE MIZ

Leave a Reply

